COSIDICI WEB DIRECTORY - 2

 
 
Search Engine  Web site Address 
About http://home.about.com/
All-in-One Search http://www.allonesearch.com/
All Search Engines (Directory)  http://www.allsearchengines.com/
All The Web http://www.alltheweb.com/
Alta Vista (250 m webpages)  http://altavista.com/
America On Line (AOL) http://netfind.aol.com/
Ask Jeeves  http://www.askjeeves.com/
Be Seen http://www.beseen.com/my search/
CNN (Cable News Network) http://cnn.com/SEARCH/
Cyber 411  http://www.cyber411.com/
Direct Hit http://www.directhit.com/
Dogpile http://www.dogpile.com/
Excite (120 m webpages) http://excite.com/
Find Link http://findlink.com/
Find Spot (Multiple SEs) http://findspot.com/
Free Find http://www.freefind.com/
Gociney http://www.cincinnati.com/search
GOD (Global Online Directory) http://www.god.co.uk
Google (120 m webpages) http://www.google.com
Go To http://www.goto.com/
Go To Net http://search.go2net.com/
Hot Bot (110 m webpages) http://www.hotbot.com/
Alta Vista Canada http://www.altavistacanada.com
I Bound http://www.ibound.com
Info Highway http://www.infohiway.com
Infoseek (50 m webpages) http://www.infoseek.com
I Won http://www.iwon.com
Look Smart http://www.looksmart.com/
Lycos (55 m webpages) http://www.lycos.com/
Magellan http://magellan.excite.com/
Mamma http://www.mamma.com/
Metacrawler http://www.metacrawler.com/
Monster Crawler (6SEs)  http://monstercrawler.com/
Nerd World  http://nerdworld.com/
Net Mind http:/netmind.com/
Netscape http://www.netscape.com/internet-search.html
Northern Light (700 m webpages) http://www.northernlight.com
1 Blink (all-in-one) http://www.1blink.com/
ProFusion (9 SEs) http://www.profusion.com/
Quest Finder http://www.questfinder.com
Ready Search (8 SEs) http://www.readysearch.com
Savy search http://www.savysearch.com
Search (C Net) http://www.search.com
Search A Lot http://www.searchalot.com
Search for Info  http://www.search4info.com
Search Hound  http://www.searchhound.com/
Search King http://www.searchking.com/
Search Runner http://www.searchrunner.com
Search New Zealand http://www.searchnz.com
Scrub The Web (80 m webpages) http://scrubtheweb.com
Scrub The World http://www.scrubtheworld.com
Snap http://www.snap.com
Splash (European Languages) http://www.splashsearch.com
Splat Search http://www.splatsearch.com
Surf Net http://search.surfnet.nl
Switch Board http://www.switchboard.com
37 (37 SEs)  http://www.37.com
2 Trom http://www.2trom.com 
 
Web Crawler  http://www.webcrawler.com
Web Nexor (United Kingdom) http://www.web.nexor.uk
Web Search http://www.web-search.com/
Woyaa (African SE) http://www.woyaa.com
Webwombat (Australian SE) http://www.webwombat.com/
What You Seek (Infrasearch) http://www.whatuseek.com/
WWW Hunter http://www.wwwhunter.com
Yahool (One M sites) http://yahoo.com/
Z Search http://www.zsearch.net/
Zen Search (James T.Kendau) http://www.zensearch.com
  

(B) TOPICAL SEARCH ENGINES


 


Amnesi (Domain Names) http://www.amnesi.com/
Argos (History) http://argos.evansville.edu
ASE (Accomodation) http://www.ase.net/
Audio Find http://www.audiofind.com
Atomz (Website Builder) http://www.atomz.com/
Book Finder (Books) http://www.bookfinder.com/
Clip Art Searcher (Clip Art) http://www.webplaces.com/search
Cinemachine (Movies) http://www.cinemachine.com/
Come Find (Business Directory) http://www.comefind.com/
Dice (Jobs)  http://www.dice.com
Education World (Education)  http://education-world.com/
Even Better (Price Comparison) http://www.evenbetter.com/
Find Law (Law) http://www.findlaw.com/
Forbes (Finance) http://www.forbes.com/
Four 11 (People Search) http://www.four 11.com/
Femina (Women) http://femina.cybergirl.com/
Health A to Z (Health) http://www.healthatoz.com/
Humour Search (Humour) http://www.humoursearch.com
Kids Click (Kids) http://www.sunsite.berkeley.edu/kidclick
Link Master (Domain Names) http://www.linkmaster.com
Market Position (Marketing) http://www.marketposition.com
Match Search (Mathematics) http://www.maths.usyd.edu.au/8000/matchsearch.
html
Med Explorer (Medical) http://www.medexplorer.com
Medical World Search (Medical) http://www.mwsearch.com
Scour (Music) http://www.scour.net/
Searchopolis (Education K-12) http://www.searchopolis.com
Submit Express (Submit URL Free) http://www.submitexpress.com
Submit it (Website promotion) http://www.submit-it.com
WWWomen (Women) http://www.wwwomen.com/